Tuesday, 6 January 2015

workingmoneys.com scam

Another "money making" scam.... from the same people that brought you this one

Various Message Headers:
Subject: 100% FREE
Subject: 65in 30 minutes! Don't belive me? I'll tell how!
Subject: Best job for You
Subject: Copy + Paste = $13,000 a month
Subject: Dreaming about your own car? Get 800in 14 days!
Subject: Ex-cleaner gets 430every hour!
Subject: Have you seen this yet?
Subject: I heard you liked easy extra money? Not everyone is going to win
Subject: Income from $10000 monthly! Looking for partners!
Subject: Need flat refreshing but salary is problem for you? Aditional
Subject: Need money but without of credit? Income 430weekly!
Subject: Need money for good holiday? Earn 300every day!
Subject: Need money? It's time to make big money!
Subject: Overnight millionaire...
Subject: Start earning 500daily and your life will change!
Subject: You can buy new car after 2.5 months! Income from 3200$!

Message Body:
I don't know any other way to make easy and simple commissions like this.

Go ahead and you will see what I mean: www.workingmoneys.com
Whois information for the domain:
Domain name: workingmoneys.com
Registry Domain ID: 1894237454_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.bizcn.com
Registrar URL: http://www.bizcn.com
Updated Date: 2015-01-05T19:25:41Z
Creation Date: 2015-01-05T19:25:40Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2016-01-05T19:25:40Z
Registrar: Bizcn.com,Inc.
Registrar IANA ID: 471
Registrar Abuse Contact Email: abuse@bizcn.com
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +86.5922577888
Reseller: Cnobin Technology HK Limited
Domain Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registry Registrant ID:
Registrant Name: Brad Gladney
Registrant Organization: Brad I. Gladney
Registrant Street: 4003 Kidd Avenue
Registrant City: Juneau
Registrant State/Province: AK
Registrant Postal Code: 99801
Registrant Country: us
Registrant Phone: +1.9077800213
Registrant Phone Ext:
Registrant Fax: +1.9077800213
Here's the website you get... lovely...

Think I'll stay away from this one...




Anonymous said...

I recived that scam e-mail.

The thig is that e-mail was sent BY my e-mail address, TO my e-mail.
How can this be?

How can they use my e-mail to send scams to myself?

Thank you.

Also: the subjet on my e-mail was:
"Have you seen this yet?‏ "

Steve Basford said...

Spoofing is when a spammer sends out emails using your email address in the From: field. The idea is to make it seem like the message is from you – in order to trick people into opening it.

The message actually originates from the spammer's email account and is sent from the spammer's email server.

Anonymous said...

So, no reason to panic.
Thank you very much.