Tuesday, 30 December 2014

new job - money making scam

I've got a job....up to $5000 per month :O

Good day!

We considered your resume to be very attractive and we thought the vacant position in our company could be interesting for you.

We cooperate with different countries and currently we have many clients in the world.
Part-time and full-time employment are both currently important.
We offer a flat wage from $1500 up to $5000 per month.

The job offers a good salary so, interested candidates please registration on the our site: www DOT thinkedmoney DOT com

Attention! Accept applications only on this and next week.

Respectively submitted
Personnel department

The domain name details:

   Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.
   Whois Server: whois.bizcn.com
   Referral URL: http://www.bizcn.com
   Name Server: NS1.AGERMAINVA.NET
   Name Server: NS2.AGERMAINVA.NET
   Updated Date: 29-dec-2014
   Creation Date: 29-dec-2014

   Registrant Name: Madeline Goode
   Organization: Madeline T. Goode
   Street: 4824 Pheasant Ridge Road
   City: Philadelphia
   State/Province: PA
   Postal Code: 19126
   Country: us
   Phone: +1.2155496172
   Phone Ext:
   Fax: +1.2155496172
   Fax Ext:
   Email: info@thinkedmoney.com
Or... maybe not.




Ben said...

How do I stop this from being sent to my email? They are using a mask so that it appears as if I am the sender, so I can't add to spam. I've changed passwords, deleted myself from my contacts and white lists... I'm getting three or four of these a day... HELP!

Steve Basford said...

Hi Ben,

Depends on what email client you are using... if it's Outlook/Thunderbird you can setup a message rule or mark as junk. Google mail also have message filters too... https://support.google.com/mail/answer/6579?hl=en



Anonymous said...

Yes - have received hundreds of these 'Scam emails' in relation to Job Scams in the past week - around four domains - moneyproff.com, thinkedmoney.com, clickmoneys.com & binarysmoney.com.

The secret to knocking out this spammer seems to lie in getting in bowling the ns1.agermainva.net IP with upline service providers.

DNS lookups suggest IP #'s &
& those service providers behind them.

My files suggest a similar if not the same scammer has done this sort of thing with a similar MO around the same time in both 2012 & 2013 years & this is the third year running they have tried this